Used Book Sale

Book lovers, mark your calendars for Durham Academy's 2019–2020 Used Book Sale, at which we'll have thousands of books available, ranging from children's board books and Middle School favorites, to cookbooks, classics and beach reads. And if you're interested in helping out — by volunteering or donating books — there are plenty of opportunities to pitch in!

Shop

Middle School Mini Used Book Sale

Thursday, Oct. 15, 2019

Preschool Mini Used Book Sale

Friday, Dec. 6, 2019

Schoolwide Used Book Sale and Bake Sale

  • Thursday, April 23, 2020; 7:30 a.m.–4 p.m.
  • Friday, April 24, 2020: 7:30 a.m.–3:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, April 25, 2020: 9 a.m.–noon (open to the public)
Used Book Sale and Bake Sale 2019

Volunteer

The Used Book Sale Committee welcomes parent volunteers prior to and during the sale. Please contact us via email to sign up!

Book Sort Dates

We welcome volunteers to help us sort books each month in the Middle School Tunnel. Join us from 8–10 a.m. (and feel free to drop in for as long as you wish!).

  • Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019

  • Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019

  • Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019 

  • Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2020

  • Wednesday, Feb. 12, 2020

  • Wednesday, March 04, 2020

  • Wednesday, April 1, 2020 (final sort before the April sale!)

Donate

Books (no magazines, please) may be dropped off at collection bins on all three DA campuses: 

  • Preschool/Lower School (lobby)
  • Middle School (at entrance by flagpole)
  • Upper School (outside Kenan Auditorium)