Tour Durham Academy

Weekly Tours

Weekly Tours allow prospective parents to view our campus facilities, observe classes in progress and have questions answered by Admissions Staff. 

Individualized tours can be made available to families unable to attend the dates below. Please call 919-493-5787 or email admissions@da.org

 

Preschool & Lower School

Pre-K to Grade 4

Preschool & Lower School Weekly Tours are offered on the dates listed below and are intended for parents/guardians.

Tuesday, Feb. 20, 9 a.m.

Monday, Feb. 26, 9 a.m.

Monday, March 5, 9 a.m. 

Monday, March 19, 9 a.m.

Monday, March 26, 9 a.m.

To sign up for a weekly tour (more dates are available through the end of the school year), email admissions@da.org or call 919-493-5787.

Middle School

Grades 5 to 8

Middle School Weekly Tours are offered on the dates listed below: 

Thursday, Feb. 15, 9 a.m.

Thursday, Feb. 22, 9 a.m.

Thursday, March 1, 9 a.m.

Thursday, March 8, 9 a.m.

Thursday, March 22, 9 a.m.

Thursday, March 29, 9 a.m.

To sign up for a weekly tour (more dates are available through the end of the school year), email admissions@da.org or call 919-493-5787.

Upper School

Grades 9 to 12

Upper School Weekly Tours are offered on the dates listed below: 

Wednesday, Feb. 14, 9 a.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 21, 9 a.m.

Wednesday, Feb. 28, 9 a.m.

Wednesday, March 21, 9 a.m.

Wednesday, March 28, 9 a.m.

To sign up for a weekly tour (more dates are available through the end of the school year), email admissions@da.org or call 919-493-5787.

Student Visit Days

Student Visit Days are offered several times throughout the year to enable prospective students entering grades 5 to 12 to come to Durham Academy and spend the morning attending classes with a student host. During the day, students meet teachers in the grades in which they may be applying, experience the schedule and rotation of classes, and get to know classmates who would be in their cohort group. You do not need to have an application on file for your child to visit our campus.

Please note: Interested families must register online at least one week in advance in order to attend. If you have questions about your visit, please contact Lori Reade at lori.reade@da.org.

Middle School & Upper School

Middle School Visit Days: 8 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.

Upper School Visit Days: 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

*Tuesday, March 27, 2018

*For late applicants only

Register

A Closer Look - DA Beliefs

Admissions Staff

Victoria Muradi
Director of Admissions, 
Enrollment Management and Financial Aid
919-489-3400 (x2111)

 

Lori Reade
Associate Director of Enrollment Management
919-489-9118 (x4103)

 

Kemi Nonez
Associate Director of Enrollment Management
919-489-6569 (x6111)

  

Lali Pshyk
Assistant Director of Enrollment Management
919-489-3400 (x2110) 

 

Christine Lee
Administrative Assistant, 
Enrollment
Management
919-489-3400 (x2101)

 

Addresses & Maps
An independent, coeducational day school, pre-kindergarten through grade 12.
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite