Tour Durham Academy

Tour and Information Sessions

Tour and Information Sessions allow prospective parents to learn more about Durham Academy through walking tours, opportunities to meet students and faculty, and discussions with school directors and admissions staff. Tour and Information Sessions are intended for parents/guardians. 

Individualized tours can be made available to families unable to attend the dates below. Please call 919-493-5787 or email admissions@da.org.  

Preschool & Lower School

Pre-K to Grade 4

All tours begin at 9 a.m. at 3501 Ridge Road unless noted otherwise.

Wednesday, Oct. 3

Friday, Oct. 19

Thursday, Nov. 15

Tuesday, Nov. 27

Register

Middle School

Grades 5 to 8

All tours begin at 9:15 a.m. at 3116 Academy Road unless noted otherwise.

Monday, Oct. 29

Tuesday, Nov. 6

Register

Upper School

Grades 9 to 12

All tours begin at 9 a.m. at 3601 Ridge Road unless noted otherwise.

Monday, Nov. 19

Friday, Nov. 30

Register

Student Visit Days

Student Visit Days are offered several times throughout the year to enable prospective students entering grades 5 to 12 to come to Durham Academy and spend the morning attending classes with a student host. During the day, students meet teachers in the grades in which they may be applying, experience the schedule and rotation of classes, and get to know classmates who would be in their cohort group. You do not need to have an application on file for your child to visit our campus.

Please note: Interested families must register online at least one week in advance in order to attend. If you have questions about your visit, please contact Lori Reade at lori.reade@da.org.

Middle School & Upper School

Thursday, Oct. 25

Monday, Nov. 12

Wednesday, Dec. 5

Tuesday, Jan. 15

Tuesday, Jan. 22

Monday, Feb. 18

Friday, March 22

Middle School Visit Days: 8 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.
3116 Academy Road

Upper School Visit Days: 8:15 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
3601 Ridge Road

Register

Financial Aid Information Night

Learn more about Durham Academy's financial aid process at our annual Financial Aid Information Night, scheduled for Monday, Nov. 19, from 7 to 8 p.m. in the Lower School's First Floor Commons.

A Closer Look - DA Beliefs

Admissions Staff

Victoria Muradi
Director of Enrollment Management
919-489-3400 (x2111)

 

Lori Reade
Associate Director of Enrollment Management
919-489-9118 (x4103)

 

Kemi Nonez
Associate Director of Enrollment Management
919-489-6569 (x6111)

  

Lali Pshyk
Assistant Director of Enrollment Management
919-489-3400 (x2110) 

 

Christine Lee
Enrollment Management Administrative Assistant
919-489-3400 (x2101)

 

Addresses & Maps
An independent, coeducational day school, pre-kindergarten through grade 12.
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite