Skip To Main Content

Season Start Dates: Fall 2024

VARSITY Boys & girls cross country (GRADES 9–12)

  • Head Coach: Costen Irons

  • Email: costen.irons@da.org

  • Monday, Aug. 12, 3:30 p.m.

  • Location: Upper School Track

Middle school Boys & girls cross-country (GRADES 7–8)

  • Head Coach: Virginia Hall

  • Email: virginia.hall@da.org

  • Tuesday, Aug. 20, 3:30 p.m.

  • Location: Upper School Track

Varsity Field hockey (GRADES 8–12)

  • Head Coach: TBA

  • Monday, Aug. 5, 8–10 a.m.

  • Location: Moylan Field

JV Field hockey (GRADES 7–9)

  • Head Coach: Spencer Tingen

  • Email: spencer.woody@da.org

  • Tuesday, Aug. 20, 3:30 p.m. 

  • Location: Middle School Lower Field

Varsity girls golf (GRADES 7–12)

  • Head Coach: Kevin Wicker 

  • Email: kevin.wicker@da.org

  • Tuesday, Aug. 13, 3:30 p.m.  

  • Location: TBA

Varsity boys soccer (GRADES 8–12)

  • Head Coach: Julian Cochran 

  • Email: julian.cohran@da.org

  • Wednesday, July 31: Two-a-days, 7:30–9 a.m. AND 5:30–7 p.m.

  • Location: Alumni Field 

JV BOys soccer (GRADES 8–10)

  • Head Coach: Dylan Kraus 

  • Email: dylan.kraus@da.org

  • Monday, Aug. 5, 8–10 a.m. 

  • Location: Alumni Field

Middle school BOys soccer (GRADES 7–8)

  • Head Coach: Eric Block 

  • Email: eric.block@da.org

  • Tuesday, Aug. 20, 3:30 p.m. 

  • Location: Middle School Upper Field

varsity girls tennis (GRADES 8–12)

  • Head Coach: Warrick Taylor

  • Email: warrick.taylor@da.org

  • Thursday, Aug. 1, 8–10 a.m. 

  • Location: Upper School Tennis Courts

JV girls tennis (GRADES 7–9)

  • Head Coach: Susan Ellis

  • Email: susan.ellis@da.org

  • Tuesday, Aug. 20, 3:30 p.m. 

  • Location: Upper School Tennis Courts 

varsity volleyball (GRADES 8–12)

  • Head Coach: Erika Greene

  • Email: erika.greene@da.org

  • Wednesday, July 1, 9–11 a.m.

  • Location: Kirby Gym

jv volleyball (GRADES 8–10)

  • Head Coach: Andy Pronto

  • Email: andy.pronto@da.org

  • Monday, Aug. 5, 9–10 a.m. 

  • Location: Kirby Gym

middle school volleyball (GRADES 7–8)

  • Head Coach: Kiaya Robinson

  • Email: kiaya.robinson@da.org

  • Tuesday, Aug. 20, 3:30 p.m. 

  • Location: Middle School Gym 

All participants must have a current Athletics Pre-Participation Examination Form on Magnus Health.


*Practices for Upper School teams will take place in the morning the week of July 29 and the week of Aug. 5. All workouts will be in the afternoon (3:30 p.m. or later) beginning the week of Aug. 12.

**There will be an information meeting for students in grades 7 and 8 who are planning to play a FALL sport on Monday, Aug. 19, in the Middle School Gym from 12-12:30 p.m. and lasting for 30 minutes. 

A DA varsity girls tennis player prepares to serve.