Tour Durham Academy

For families interested in Fall 2017 admission, tour and visit opportunities are listed below. Tours are intended for parents or guardians. Our online application for the 2017-2018 school year is available at www.da.org/apply. Individualized tours can be made available to families unable to attend the dates below. Please call 919-493-5787 or email admissions@da.org

Preschool & Lower School Tours

Preschool & Lower School Tours allow prospective parents to view our campus facilities, observe classes in progress and have questions answered by Admissions Staff.

These small group tours are offered on the dates listed below and are intended for parents/guardians.

Pre-K–Grade 4

February

  • Monday, Feb. 27, 9 to 10:30 a.m.

March

  • Monday, March 6, 9 to 10:30 a.m.
  • Monday, March 20, 9 to 10:30 a.m.

April

  • Monday, April 3, 9 to 10:30 a.m.

May

  • Tuesday, May 2, 9 to 10:30 a.m.
  • Monday, May 8, 9 to 10:30 a.m.
  • Monday, May 15, 9 to 10:30 a.m.
  • Monday, May 22, 9 to 10:30 a.m.

Register

Middle School Tours

Middle School Tours allow prospective parents to view our campus facilities, observe classes in progress and have questions answered by Admissions Staff.

Grades 5-8

February

  • Thursday, Feb. 23, 9 to 10:30 a.m.

March

  • Friday, March 3, 9 to 10:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 9, 9 to 10:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 30, 9 to 10:30 a.m.

April

  • Thursday, April 13, 9 to 10:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, April 27, 9 to 10:30 a.m.

May

  • Thursday, May 4, 9 to 10:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, May 11, 9 to 10:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, May 18, 9 to 10:30 a.m.

Register

Upper School Tours

Grades 9-12

Upper School Tours allow prospective parents to view our campus facilities, observe classes in progress and have questions answered by Admissions Staff.

February

  • Wednesday, Feb. 22, 9 to 10:30 a.m.

March

  • Wednesday, March 1, 9 to 10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, March 22, 9 to 10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, March 29, 9 to 10:30 a.m.

April

  • Wednesday, April 5, 9 to 10:30 a.m.
  • Wednesday, April 12, 9 to 10:30 a.m.
May
  • Wednesday, May 3, 9 to 10:30 a.m.

Register

Student Visit Days

Student Visit Days are offered several times throughout the year to enable prospective students entering grades 5 to 12 to come to Durham Academy and spend the morning attending classes with a student host. During the day, students meet teachers in the grades in which they may be applying, experience the schedule and rotation of classes, and get to know classmates who would be in their cohort group. You do not need to have an application on file for your child to visit our campus.

Please note: Interested families must register online at least one week in advance in order to attend. To register, please log in to your Veracross account and scroll to the bottom on your Admission Portal. (See link below.)

Middle School Visit Days: 8 a.m. to 12:15 p.m.
Upper School Visit Days: 8 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
  • Monday, March 27

Register    

If you have questions about your visit, please contact Lori Reade at lori.reade@da.org.

A Closer Look - DA Beliefs

Admissions Staff

Victoria Muradi
Director of Admissions and Financial Aid
919-489-3400 (x2111)

 

Lori Reade
Associate Director of Admissions
919-489-9118 (x4103)

 

Kemi Nonez
Director of Diversity & Multicultural Affairs and Assistant Director of Admissions
919-489-6569 (x6111)

  

Lali Pshyk
Admissions Office Manager 
919-489-3400 (x2110) 


Holly McKenna
Admissions Administrative Assistant 
919-489-3400 (x2101)

 

 

Addresses & Maps
An independent, coeducational day school, pre-kindergarten through grade 12.
email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite